top of page

Literal Hope

Written on 9/30/21 AM


This morning, I got up from a rather disturbing dream about the Cabaal. I think the point was to work out of my mind all the fear of the youtube videos I consumed going down that rabbit hole. I’m not doubting its existence, but that’s God’s fight, not mine. I wouldn’t even know where to begin that fight considering we’re living in an inundated information age where the truth is just hard to find. How much of it is false evidence appearing real? Isaiah 8:12. I woke up, stretched, walked it off, and went to my Bible for a dose of goodness to start my day because that’s how I can help.


Haggai. Never read it before so I took on the challenge before my Raga Yoga group in the midmorning. I recite my prayer for discernment of heart, gift of sight, and granting wisdom and understanding… Let's dig in. I automatically start by looking up the names because again, our Lord is intentional and the names included are there for a reason, the ones left out, also… intentional.


Haggai - my holidays

Zerubbabel - the one sown of Babylon. Simply put, he was born there.

Shealtiel - I asked El (God) for this child

Jehozadak - Jehovah Justified where Jehovah is God of Israel

Judah - from praise

Joshua - God is Deliverance


Why is this so important? Because the quote below is mentioned 4 times in 2 chapters and I want to know why.


“Zerubbabel the son of Shealtiel, governor of Judah, and to Joshua the son of Jehozadak, the high priest”, and altogether the names say,


“The son of Babylon, I asked God for this child, from praise God has delivered. The God of Israel is justified.”


Oh I see, give the credit where the credit is due. Like remembering our please and thank you's for our blessings. I also see teamwork. The names TOGETHER give us the message. The men TOGETHER rebuild the temple. The community TOGETHER give thanks. Haggai 2:4-5,


“4 Yet now be strong, Zerubbabel,’ says the Lord; ‘and be strong, Joshua, son of Jehozadak, the high priest; and be strong, all you people of the land,’ says the Lord, ‘and work; for I am with you,’ says the Lord of hosts. 5 ‘According to the word that I covenanted with you when you came out of Egypt, so My Spirit remains among you; do not fear!’” - NKJV


Teamwork makes the dream work. Please take a second to read the 2 chapters for yourself and then continue to read my takeaway below. Curious to know what you think so comment!


My takeaway from the book of Haggai, my holidays, is Hope. To follow through with intention, focus, moderation, and save. Save what? Save whatever you can. What’s your heart pulling for? Bring back the Temple and the land will be Prosperous. You know that saying, Treat your body like a Temple? Well if we’re forgetting to connect with our bodies, the temple in which we embody the tabernacle, then isn’t it possible the destruction around us is to show us the mental state we are in?


What state am I in? What mental state are we in? In verse 15 he asks you to think carefully. Are we working smart or hard? Are we pouring negative energy into our work? Are we discontented? Energy begets energy so what are we perpetuating here? Compassion? Kindness? Gentleness? Humility? Patience? Forgiveness? Love? What am I perpetuating? What can I work on strengthening? For me, I work on strengthening my Trust with the Holy Spirit.


The photo attached is my total take away from “my holidays”, Haggai.

So let’s talk about my Raga group which I’m sure the very word triggered some Christians. Last week, if you’ve read Literal Tears, you’ll know why I stepped further beyond my comfort zone to attend a sound circle with a group of wonderfully accepting women promoting healing, joy, love, and community. So, I Followed Through on my commitment to attend. The Focus was on Moderate breathing and vocal vibrations with different notes. I would love to sing in key to worship Yeshua so there’s my personal attraction. And I Saved my tears by not breaking down like I did last week because YHWH is strengthening me in my walk.


Plus, I learned something new everyday and this new gem I found very interesting. We closed the session with the Ardas Bhaee chant to celebrate the birthday of a Guru that’s coming up. The teacher passed out a packet with the words and the translation and I have to say, the tune was pretty catchy and almost familiar like it could be a pop song.


Ardas Bhaee, Amar Das Guru,

Amar Das Guru, Ardas Bhaee,

Ram Das Guru, Ram Das Guru,

Ram Das Guru, Sachee Sahee The Song or Chant


The Translation: The prayer has been given to Guru Amar Das. The prayer is manifested by Guru Ram Das. The miracle is complete. The prayer that has been made to Guru Amar Das is guaranteed by Guru Ram Das.


Now to be fair, the teacher has a different translation which I could not find on the internet. From what I remember on the paper was that Ram Das Guru is the energy of grace, hope, wisdom, healing, and blessings. However, the above translation is what the majority of site translations agree to. It’s the highest prayer, the prayer of all prayers.


Yogi Bahjan says, “Normally there is no power in humans but the power of prayer. And to do prayer, you have to put your mind and body together and then pray from the soul. Ardas Bhaee is a mantra prayer. If you sing it, your body, mind, and soul automatically combine and without saying what you want, the need of life is adjusted. That is the magic of this mantra prayer.”


Here’s my discernment as a believer in Yeshua, Jesus Christ, the translation specifically states across all translations that the prayer was GIVEN to Guru Amar Das. I guess my question is, do we praise our ancestors for rebranding? Do we misdirect praise when God specifically outlines that he’s a jealous God and the first commandment is to not put any other Gods before him? Is that what’s happening in this prayer mantra?


In no way am I condemning these women, they accepted me and my belief from the very beginning and I chanted in honor of theirs - teamwork. I hope I’m still displaying compassion, love, and gentleness as I process this confusion for me. When you receive a thought, an idea, a mantra, a cure, don’t we have the choice to either build our ego or deliver it on behalf of the divine himself? One choice leads us to pride, the other is humbling.


That’s the collateral beauty of this world, no matter what, he knows what you’re going to decide and he lets you make the free will choice regardless. That’s some beautiful love we have by our Creator. Thank you to Yeshua, thank you to those amazing strong women for inviting me, thank you for accepting me as part of your community. I look forward to learning more TOGETHER with kindness and patience.

 

Ardas Bhaee Mantra Prayer Meditation For Healing

September 30, 2021 by Awakening State


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page