top of page

First Breakthrough

Updated: Jul 23, 2022

​​Written on 9/2/21

Full Disclosure: These Breakthrough posts are Supernatural. Like the show Supernatural or What Lies Beneath kind of stuff. This “share” needs to be met with Discernment: the ability to judge well; and take the information with a grain of salt. Although the initial moment created suspense, the outcome of these incidents were victorious. Praise YHWH!


One of my favorite movies as a kid was The Adams Family. I was Wednesday according to my childhood photos with the look of disgust as my resting face. I was fourteen the first time I watched The Exorcist, fifteen when a sleepover introduced me to Clockwork Orange, sixteen when I paid to watch The Ring - spoiler alert! Not a Romcom, that was a disappointing turn of events! I laugh now, but I jumped clear out of my seat at the theater and then slept on the floor of my brother's room for a week.


As I think back now, did any of those movies have an effect on me and my decisions as I grew up or more importantly, grew apart from Yeshua? For the record, Jesus never leaves your side, not for a minute, not for a second, never. It’s we who suppress the innate goodness as we wear and tear through this world. The Adams Family mocked the dark side with clichés, The Exorcist was so frightful that it made me re-evaluate the Spiritual world altogether, Clockwork Orange made me kind of funny using humor as a deflective mechanism, and The Ring was the cease and desist moment altogether. Seeds planted. Awesome.


See I began to think that if I just don’t believe then Fear will just disappear because it has no power. Think about that, belief has no power unless I give it power. Spirits don’t exist. It’s what we told ourselves to get by the nightmares. Speaking of nightmares, I should mention I am a very vivid dreamer. I would wake up in a blanket sweat, scream, or just pant down the hall and crawl in between my parents rent free. What an imagination. What is imagination? How do we get “thoughts”?


Around fifteen, somewhere around the Blair head turn, I started smoking pot. Why? It shuts the mind off. Also, if Spirits don’t exist, then neither does God, so that means there’s no real punishment and I can do what I want. For the last twenty years I’ve been self medicating for one reason or another. The summer of 2021, changed the game forever. I experienced my first supernatural encounter as an adult... wide awake. Still discerning if this happened to me as a child, that would explain me being a creeping crawler until I was eleven.


I’ve never actually read the Bible at this point. Kids teased me as a child, probably because I was sleep deprived, and couldn’t read very well. One time, in church group, I read “custody” as “cuss-toad-dee”. I still remember the kids laughing at the miss and I was related to two of them in the room so you’d think my skin would be thicker at that point. Shut it down, I’ll stick to Vegetales, those cartoons are accurate, right? In the fall of 2020 I joined my first Bible Study. Inch by inch, I joined a second one in the Spring. In the summer of 2021, I read Genesis.


Rampant, I read 20 more books after that before the summer was over. Turns out, I can read! The LORD is the teacher, I am the student, if I trust him, he will train me. In my controlling ways, Type A in all, I had a schedule to read the books and a plan to paint them by the stories they tell. Oh, no honey, that’s not how he works. Each reader is going to be directed differently based on our heart and what lessons we need to learn and in his order. His timing, not ours.


Saturday night, July 31st, I had a dream. It was so real. I was there, it seemed like I was jumping dimensions, like in Stranger Things! Humans we’re being treated unfairly and literal giants were caging us for late night snacks. I felt determined to save people and felt confident that if David can outwit a giant then so can this Clueless wannabe. It took a couple tries to escape, but they kept me alive even after we we’re caught almost like they enjoyed the challenge versus the complacency. Finally, I’m grabbed in the giant’s hand and lifted towards his face, like in the movie Trolls, I didn’t have pink hair though.


His face was green and scaly and shiny. He’s so shiny, Now I'll eat you, so prepare your final plea, Just for me -Just a little Moana to break the tension. Like a pretty Wizard of the Oz emerald skin with black stretchy tendons fitted across holding the scales together. It reminded me of an episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. He opens his mouth to eat me and I realize that his face is actually kind of… pretty, textured, artistic, shiny. “Wow, you’re beautiful.” The giant dropped me and I snapped into reality sweating with instinctual deep breaths again. I said something else too, after the compliment, that seemed to be the escape hatch.


The next day, I’m all over the place and double backing some Bible verses based on density. I have a message for the world! Calm down Iago, you have a message for your own fears. One Tuesday evening, I felt the urge to text my aunt who had been having “visits”, “Hey, try saying ‘In Jesus Name, I love you and I forgive you. Christ compels you to go Home!” I don’t know, it worked with the giant in my dream so I was being encouraging and trying to help a girl out.


That night, the Lord had me put it to the test. See, I’ve learned that the evil spirits can’t dwell in the house of the Lord. Me, being the house once I’ve truly accepted His Grace - like an Umbrella Policy. Like a good neighbor, Adonai is there. On Monday night on 8/2/21, I felt a dark energy in my room. I didn’t dare open my eyes because it’s not real, it’s not real, it’s not real. So before I went to bed on Tuesday night 8/3/21, God led me to Psalms 4:7 - remember that one. “Led” is like an instinct. Never read the book before so how would I know that verse was there? So here’s the moment:


The energy is back, I perk up, heavy weight on the chest, lost control of my tongue, eyes rolling back in my head. Sounds like a seizure, right? I thought that at first, but being as I have no history, family history, or medical concerns that “led” me there, I’m sticking with something supernatural. Also, it worked! “In JESUS Name, I love you and I forgive you, CHRIST compels you to Go Home!” Free as a bird and a little proud. I called my aunt the next day feeling victorious. I later learned that God expels the wicked influence we’ve let into our hearts over the years.


Did I just get Exercised? We’re the evil spirits just the negative and fearful influence I allowed into my heart through entertainment? That month I lost ten pounds so, Cool, thank you Jesus! Weight lifted! However, the next one was creative! Follow the blog for the Second Breakthrough!


Micah 6:8


Mankind, he has told each of you what is good

and what it is the Lord requires of you:

to act justly,

to love faithfulness,

and to walk humbly with your God.


I have a snapshot in my phone of this verse on Thursday 7/29/21 that I highlighted. Funny, it's like the Lord was setting me up for something.

 

Series of Events for those who love Timelines like me!


7/27/21 I stood up against everyone and choose Psalm 91 for my Vaccine. The day I first officially stood up for the Word of God and my faith in Him. This was the same day the poem about David had happened. Look for Δαβίδ as a later post under by design category


7/28/21 Read Psalms 102 and 94:16-19 because I was arguing on FB for my right to choose un-vax. To this day, I have had my senses intact.


7/31/21 Shiny Giant Dream


8/1/21 Tea w/ Aunt discussing “Visits”

8/2/21 Dark Energy Presence

8/3/21 First Breakthrough

8/4/21 Read Pioneer Barbeque like right meow!


8/19/21 Second Breakthrough Occurred


8/22/21 My Birthday, the day I sobered up! Still sober...

 

Photo: "Breakthrough" Taken 2/12/22 @ 5:40pm


Clements, Ron, et al. Moana. Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures, 2016.




21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Kommentar


Jessica Barbosa
Jessica Barbosa
06. März 2022

Like always it's a delight to read about your journey and the supernatural ways God moves. And yes girl, since young I refused to watch scary movies and I still do, they really do have an effect. What we allow into our minds really downloads to the heart, and "wherever our hearts goes our life flows" (by pastor Chad)

Gefällt mir
bottom of page